Bang

My daddy warned me about boys like you.

He said, “Baby, don’t let them tease you and take from your educaton.”

My daddy warned me about men like you.

He said, “Baby, don’t let them play your heart like the strings on a Spanish guitar.”

My daddy warned me about men like you.

He said, “Baby, don’t let them beat you down to feel strong.”

His rough words resonated, “Baby, when men like him come along, shoot…”

I never really heard the end.

Little did I know, you would be at the end of the barrel of my gun.

Bang.

tumblr_mr9n8t9VJ81rc4p73o1_500

 

Leave a Reply

